3dscapture.com

Support Forum
It is currently Mon Dec 18, 2017 3:15 am

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:45 am 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:18 am
Posts: 6
I don't know why, but this is the only thing that won't work. Smash works offline. Every other game's online function works. But Smash Bros will not play online. It loads slowly and freezes up when it says "communicating with the server". The box will half shrink as if online is about to open up, then it freezes for about 30 seconds, and says "A communication error has occurred". I got the board installed a last summer, I've probably tried it near 100 times and it's actually let me go online only once. My other 2 3DSes I have both work online with smash, so it's not my internet. The system and game are both up to date.

Sorry it's long, but I wanted to thoroughly explain the situation, please let me know if any of you can help!


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 6:27 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:54 pm
Posts: 26
I really doubt the capture card could cause any of that. Maybe your NNID got compromised?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 2:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:18 am
Posts: 6
pezoneden wrote:
I really doubt the capture card could cause any of that. Maybe your NNID got compromised?


I don't think so, what would make my NNID get compromised? I know it worked before I got the bird installed and stopped immediately after without any overlap on either side. Maybe the wifi antenna was knocked a little loose or something?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 5:36 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:54 pm
Posts: 26
Running 3rd party apps maybe? If you arent running third party apps though, then its probably not your NNID. Can you log into the nintendo eshop?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 6:25 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:18 am
Posts: 6
No 3rd party apps, not custom firmware or homebrew or hacked in any way. It will let me access the App Store


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 7:09 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:54 pm
Posts: 26
Maybe the data is corrupt? Try going to system settings and deleting additional data (not additional content or updates, just additional data). I think you will only loose your replays. Everything else should stay put. Do it at your own risk of course ;)


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 8:27 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:18 am
Posts: 6
I have all the DLC characters and a couple of stages, will it remove those?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Thu Sep 21, 2017 9:57 pm 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:54 pm
Posts: 26
I'm honestly not 100% on that one =/ If it's DLC though can't you just re download it? I've never purchased DLC ever tbh, so I really do not know.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:25 am 
Offline

Joined: Tue Dec 06, 2016 10:54 pm
Posts: 26
Hi 5 I take it that worked? Lets us know ;) might be helpful for others in the future


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Sun Sep 24, 2017 3:28 pm 
Offline

Joined: Thu Sep 21, 2017 4:18 am
Posts: 6
Oh yeah haha it worked, thank you so much!


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 11 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group Color scheme by ColorizeIt!