3dscapture.com

Support Forum
It is currently Sat Feb 17, 2018 7:27 pm

All times are UTC




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Jan 21, 2018 6:44 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 6:05 pm
Posts: 2
Not sure if i don't have my set up optimized.

I've tried changing my usb, I've tried plugging it in several ports.

but basically after a bit of time with my viewer opened, i get a signal loss error at the corner and it freezes. if i reset the viewer still no signal. it only resets if i unplug and plug back in.

Any idea how to fix this?

Edit: Running windows 10. it happens whether or not i use OBS. tried reinstalling the driver, no effect. The time seems like it varies before it drops the signal.

I'm not technically minded, but i kinda feel like it's not the capture card itself doing this but i don't know. I mean, moving around the ds or touching the usb cord seems to have no effect. I tried running it in windows 8 compatibility mode but doesn't seem to work. Is this a memory problem? is this a usb port problem? a driver problem? Software? hardware?


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 3:22 pm 
Offline
User avatar

Joined: Fri Oct 12, 2012 3:42 am
Posts: 130
Location: Los Angeles, California
Last time I saw the signal loss message (with my Katsukity-modded Vita) was when using old software. Might want to check here again. When I used the newest one the errors went away.

And I know in my case using USB 3.0 ports helped with frame rates so you might want to try those if available.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 4:12 pm 
I'm up to date on 1.13

I just deleted the driver and am going to try 1.11. shouldn't work but i'll try anyways


Report this post
Top
  
Reply with quote  
PostPosted: Mon Jan 22, 2018 4:30 pm 
Offline

Joined: Sun Jan 21, 2018 6:05 pm
Posts: 2
That didn't work :/

The computer i bought doesn't have usb 3.0 so i'll have to buy and install a board for it to try it out.

It's bizarre though. I've tested turning on the viewer and walking away from it, so like if it's a faulty connection, it's not affected by movement.


Report this post
Top
 Profile  
Reply with quote  
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: Yahoo [Bot] and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You can reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group Color scheme by ColorizeIt!